​         

                    


Boarding the time of death soon

Lightening the darkness at night

A quest i am at twilight 

As fire sparks my wick, my birth, my tune


People seated on a bench in Cameroon 

Standing upright and gazing in fright

My tears, my fears, all in one night 

Time for my soul to quench, how soon


I am he that will shrink

My tears, my integrity, no gain

Which i stand on


“Where is he” at sunrise, they may think

Never to be tall again

My life span, gone!

14 thoughts on “He that shrinks 

Leave a Reply

